retailkasce.blogg.se

Oculus rift eve valkyrie
Oculus rift eve valkyrie











oculus rift eve valkyrie

It was such an intuitive thing for me to do - to look around - and my natural reaction was rewarded with a 360-degree virtual environment.Īll the demo really does is put you inside a game that you're already familiar with - but that's *so cool*. And I could look all around and see the inside of the whole cockpit, and even had a sense of spatial awareness. I was caught off guard: I could see out the side windows. In this demo, though, I did exactly that, instinctively. I always found myself wishing I could just turn my head to the side to see what was happening so I could adjust my fire and track enemy ships. But I've never liked them much, because you had barely any FOV. We've all played these cockpit space shooters before. It helped me realize 1) what VR is really going to be, at least at first, and 2) why it's so enchanting. It's particularly timely right now with Oculus holding its Summer of Rift promotion, meaning that people are snapping up bargain headsets, complete with Oculus Touch controllers, and naturally they want to get in on the Valkyrie action but might not have the necessary controller. One question that often comes up in the EVE: Valkyrie world is whether there'll be Oculus Touch support. When I played this demo back at Computex, it was a "moment" for me. Oculus Touch beta support comes to EVE: Valkyrie.













Oculus rift eve valkyrie